Campaign Cabinet

What is the Campaign Cabinet?

Each year, hundreds of volunteers help run the Annual Campaign. While every volunteer role is crucial to the success of the campaign, volunteers on the Campaign Cabinet ensure the wheels keep turning until the campaign goal is reached. They lead the charge in asking the Lubbock area to support South Plains communities by giving to United Way. These individuals work tirelessly in their assigned areas - making calls, recruiting volunteers, and keeping Lubbock Area United Way's promise of Giving • People • Hope.

Campaign Cabinet volunteers are longtime supporters and volunteers. United Way works to ensure that these volunteers represent the Lubbock area, prioritizing diversity of race, ethnicity, gender, age, industry, and thought.



2022 Campaign Cabinet


Campaign Chair

Laura Vinson
Laura Vinson, Prosperity Bank


Campaign Chair-Elect

John Zwiacher
John Zwiacher, Scoggin Dickey