Summer Reading, July Calendar

 

in partnership with

May & June | July | August

(All events are subject to change.)

Lubbock Public Library Summer Reading Programs

Kids' Program: May 23 to July 29
Pick up a reading log at any library location and read books to earn a prize bag.
 
Teen Program: May 23 to August 5
Sign up for the teen summer reading game at any library location and complete game cards to attend fun events and win prizes.
 
 
 

Weekly Events

Barnes & Noble Storytime

Wednesdays & Saturdays at 11 AM

Literacy Lubbock’s Tiny Tots Read a Lot

Wednesdays at 12:30 PM at Godeke Public Library, Groves Public Library and Wolfforth Public Library

Summer Cinema*

Wednesdays at 2:00 PM at Mahon Public Library

Camps

Click on a link below to learn more about Literacy and STEM related camps being offered throughout the summer.

Frenship ISD (Frenship students only)

Science Spectrum

Texas Tech

July Events

Week of June 30 - July 6

Monday, July 1

10:30 AM

Parenting Cottage Storytime

Lubbock Children's Health Clinic (302 N. Univ)

Tuesday, July 2

10:30 AM

Don’t Let the Pigeon Come to the Library

Mahon Public Library

Week of July 7-13

Monday, July 8

10:30 AM

Parenting Cottage Storytime

Mahon Public Library

Monday, July 8

2:00 PM

The Science Spectrum Presents: A Planetarium Show*

Mahon Public Library

Tuesday, July 9

2:00 PM

The Science Spectrum Presents: Astronauts in Space*

Godeke Public Library

Wednesday, July 10

10:00 AM

Parenting Cottage Storytime

City of Wolfforth Library

 

11:00 AM

Science by the City of Lubbock

Barnes & Noble

 

11:00 AM

Safety with UMC Safety Star

Barnes & Noble

 

2:00 PM

Parenting Cottage Storytime

Idalou Public Library

 

2:00 PM

The Science Spectrum Presents: A Planetarium Show*

Patterson Public Library

Thursday, July 11

10:00 AM

Be a STAR Reader!

Shallowater School County Library

 

11:30 AM

Parenting Cottage Storytime

Patterson Public Library

 

2:00 PM

The Science Spectrum Presents: Astronauts in Space*

Groves Public Library

Friday, July 12

10:00 AM

Public Story Time

City of Wolfforth Library

Saturday, July 13

5:00 PM

Strategical Game Night (Ages 15 & Up)

Barnes & Noble

 

Week of July 14-20

Monday, July 15

2:00 PM

A Universe of Stories with Nancy & Friends*

Mahon Public Library

Tuesday, July 16

11:00 AM

Music with Andy Mason

Groves Public Library

 

2:00 PM

Music with Andy Mason

Mahon Public Library

Wednesday, July 17

2:00 PM

South Plains Wildlife*

Patterson Public Library

Thursday, July 18

10:00 AM

Blast off with a Book!

Shallowater School County Library

 

10:30 AM

The Water Department Presents: Watermelon Seed Storytime*

Godeke Public Library

Friday, July 19

5:00 PM

50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing Party

City of Wolfforth Library

 

Week of July 21-27

Monday, July 22

2:00 PM

Hansel and Gretel Puppet Show*

Mahon Public Library

Tuesday, July 23

10:00 AM

PBS: Summer Adventure

Science Spectrum

 

2:30 PM

Mission: Space Shuttle

Godeke Public Library

Wednesday, July 24

2:00 PM

Out of this World Craft

Patterson Public Library

 

2:00 PM

Moon Rocks with TTU Whitacre College of Engineering*

Groves Public Library

Thursday, July 25

10:00 AM

Be Bright...Read!

Shallowater School County Library

 

2:00 PM

Moon Rocks with TTU Whitacre College of Engineering*

Groves Public Library

Friday, July 26

10:00 AM

Public Story Time

City of Wolfforth Library

 

Week of July 28 - August 3

Monday, July 29

10:30 AM

Parenting Cottage Storytime

Lubbock Children's Health Clinic (1307 MLK Blvd.)

Wednesday, July 31

11:00 AM

Science by the City of Lubbock

Barnes & Noble

 

*Tickets/Registration Required